Skip to Main Content

The University of Tennessee University of Tennessee UT Institute of Agriculture

Frequently Used Tools:




UT Extension Specialists & Staff

(731) 422-1583

The following Extension staff have offices at WTREC


 

Ryan Blair
Extension Area Specialist II
rblair2@utk.edu

 

Marsha Buie
Senior Secretary

mlbuie@utk.edu

 

Wesley Crowder
Research Technician III

wcrowder@utk.edu

 

David Mercker
Extension Specialist - Forestry
dmercker@utk.edu

Susie Nicholson

Susie Nicholson
Secretary
snichol6@utk.edu

Tyson Raper
Associate Professor
Cotton & Small Grains Specialist
traper@utk.edu

Carol Reese

Carol Reese
Area Specialist
Ornamental Horticulture
jreese5@utk.edu

Neal Smith
Area Specialist
4-H
fsmith3@utk.edu

Larry Steckel

Larry Steckel
Professor
Weed Science
lsteckel@utk.edu

Sandy Steckel

Sandy Steckel
Sr. Plot Caretaker
Entomology
ssteckel@utk.edu

Scott Stewart

Scott Stewart
Professor
Entomology
sdstewart@utk.edu

Angela Thompson

Angela Thompson McClure
Associate Professor
Corn & Soybean Specialist
athompson@utk.edu

Shawn Weir

 

Shawn Towater
Area Specialist - IT
stowater@utk.edu

Shawn Weir

 

Lindsey Tritt
Extension Assistant
ltritt@utk.edu

Chris Walker
Research Technician III
cwalke23@utk.edu

Heather Young-Kelly
Assistant Professor
Plant Pathology
youngkelly@utk.edu